Year six conference

On Tuesday in week four we had a year six conference. In the conference we got put into groups for the day and each group got given A different colour top. My group were dark Blue. We had a lot of different activities that we had to do as a group, all of the activities were lots of fun. My favourite activity was the planking challenge. We had to have more than 50% of us planking at one time, we did all right but we did not win. After the planking challenge we all got to have icy poles. I learnt about myself that I am really good when I’m working with groups and saying my ideas. The day was really fun and I now we all had a great time.

what year or grad are you in?

3 thoughts on “Year six conference

  1. Hello Thomas,
    My favourite activity was planking as well! I enjoyed meeting the Donvale year 6’s and I am in grade 6DS.
    I handed them out and I got an orange icy-pole!
    Bye, Joanna (your blog buddy).

  2. Hi Thomas,

    I really like your blog. My favourite activity was planking to. I like how it taught us that not everything is fair. And we got ice poles. It was in meeting Donvale and learn more about ourself.

    What did you learn about yourself?
    – Danielle

  3. Hey Tom,
    The planking challenge was my favourite activity as well. I also was really excited to meet the Donvale kids. I was in the white and we didn’t have that many Donvale kids.

    -Ned

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *